A little bit about myself

IMG_0068

Hello guys! My name’s Tom. Here’s my first post! 

I’m originally from Japan, but I currently live in Brisbane, Australia. I love the beautiful weather, nature, and above all, the laid back people living here. I lived my childhood in California from 2 yo to 9 yo and also in Japan for about 10 years, so I’m fluent in both English and Japanese (I do miss my Californian Life.)

I graduated college in Hawaii in 2013, but now I’m planning to transfer to University of Queensland from Feb 2016 to study Linguistics and French (hopefully I can become a perfect trilingual!) My goal is to get an MA or Ph.D. at UQ and become an English teacher in Japan, or a TESOL teacher in AUS or somewhere else in the world.

Some of my hobbies are cooking, wine tasting, traveling, and chilling out on the beach!

Since I’m still new to Australia, I decided to blog about my student life at UQ so most of my posts will be about my everyday life in AUS.

Plz feel free to follow me:)

Here’s my Japanese blog if you are interested↓↓

Tom in Australia (Ameba Blog)

My favorite quote:

“The only way to achieve all of your dreams is to fully enjoy every step of your journey.”

 

See you!

Leave a Reply

